Multimedia Journalism : Joe Weiss

Weblog for the advancement of multimedia storytelling. Compiled by Joe Weiss.
About Joe | RSS | Atom

Saturday, March 22, 2003

washingtonpost.com: from our correspondents

Work from Jahi Chikwendiu, Travis Fox, Lucian Perkins and Michael Robinson-Chavez.

CyberJournalist.net: Iraq Conflict Coverage Weblog -- Great Work Gallery

I can't seem to find the time now to post up multimedia links... but cyberjournalist.net is doing a great job.

Tuesday, March 18, 2003

washingtonpost.com: Confronting Iraq

Washingpost.com is embedding flash video on their "iraq front" ... it autoplays and may be below the fold.

Monday, March 17, 2003

Camera Works: Audio and Video (washingtonpost.com)

Antiwar Demonstrators Protest on Mall
Videojourno piece by John Poole / washingtonpost.com

Saturday, March 15, 2003

The New York Times: Iraq Journal

Thursday, March 13, 2003

MSNBC -- The Big Picture: 75th Oscars

Tuesday, March 11, 2003

The New York Times Fashion Shows

Another template piece by the NYTimes.com. If you have other examples of popular templates in multimedia journalism, send them here.

Monday, March 10, 2003

The 2001 Public's Best Picture of the Year Award

Friday, March 07, 2003

Preparing for urban warfare

Produced by Stokes Young, Joe Weiss, MSNBC.com

Monday, March 03, 2003

National Geographic Magazine's Sights & Sounds from Puerto Rico

Sunday, March 02, 2003

MSNBC: All in the Family

Saturday, March 01, 2003

BBC - Video Nation - Latest Videos

As video cameras became smaller and easier to use during the Eighties and Nineties, Video Diaries became a popular format to take a look at people's lives.

In 1993 Chris Mohr and Mandy Rose of the Community Programmes Unit (BBC) started Video Nation, using a series of cameras distributed across the UK. The contributors were given their Hi-8 camera for one year, during which time they filmed their everyday lives.

Breaking-news Multimedia: Not an Oxymoron

How NYTimes.com Does It on Deadline
Editor and Publisher